Beachy Days Ahead

We’re 46 hours from beach vacation so I’ll be MIA once again! I promise I’ll return ASAP refreshed and ready to blog. I’m embarking on a crazy music bender tomorrow in preparation for the 12 hour car ride and week on the beach but today, I figured we’d talk about my prospective book list for vacation.

Currently I’m working onThe Hour I First Believed by Wally Lamb. I’ll be honest, its starting to drag on a bit. I found it in my mothers book shelf and just went for it. I’m hoping to bust the rest of it out on the first few hours of the car ride and move on to something a little more exciting.

I went to the library for the first time in over a year (oops) to get A Long Way Gone by Ishmael Beah. I’ve been wanting to read this forever as its also on the “read-a-like” list for Say You’re One of Them by Uwen Akpan, one of my all time favorites. I highly advise you read Say You’re One of Them, and probably this one too.

Any suggestions for me and my nook? Get at em’

Leave a Reply

