A Craft Commitment

Ok guys I’m back!!

So with the start of the school year and football season kicking off here at OSU, things have been hectic to say the least. I was lucky enough to have time to hit some thrift stores Friday evening in preparation for some t-shirt and sweatshirt reconstruction. Priority #1 was game day gear but priority #2 was making the sweatshirt I found on this blog. I absolutely loved this idea and its just the kind of cute relaxed look I adore for the fall. I cannot wait to throw mine on with riding boots and leggings- such an effortless win!
While doing this, I had a revelation for this blog. From this point out, I will complete one craft every other week and attempt one new recipe. Whether I fail or succeed, the process and finished products will be posted here clad with instructions or links to instructions. I need more motivation to get cracking on the collection of DIY ideas I have piled up and I promised my boyfriend and his roommate I would make the dinners so the way I see it this is a win-win-win. (Because I know my tiny amount of followers will appreciate a little craft motivation as well!)

I’ll still throw in some music too, don’t fret!
Funny that I would mention that because…

I have a new band for you!!  Put your headphones in, pause your ITunes and take a listen to the California Wives.

This band came into my life because their drummer is a good friend and colleague of my sisters. I’ve been aware of their rising to popularity over the past year as they recorded their first album. However, I had only heard their music a few times prior to the release of Art History last week. Well with all personal bias aside: I can’t get enough of this album. They’re right on target with the pop-rock sensation that exists at the moment but their a little more “rough around the edges”. Which is a good thing. I hear a similarity to other names like Devendra Banhart and We Are Scientists, but I wont pretend to be an expert.

Take a listen and I hope you enjoy!

Today’s post was brought to you by Kings of Leon’s Because of the Times album and a general disdain for schoolwork.

 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“I am not pretty. I am not beautiful. I am as radiant as the sun.”-Hunger Games

Leave a Reply

