Im Back, with Goodies!

I lied! I have a post for you right now, wooo!

I forgot that I made a wonderful meal I’ve been wanting to share with all of you.

I’d like to preface this with a story: As I embarked on cooking this meal, I gracefully sliced my thumb open on a brand new never before used knife. It was nasty, quite nasty. Lets just say I had my sous chef do a lot of the chopping!

I digress.

I’ve had this recipe for this Green Goddess Grilled  Cheese on my Pinterest board for ever and decided it was time to buck up. The ingredients may seem over powering but they all blend together for an exquisite grilled cheese. You’ll need an avocado, goat cheese, spinach, pesto, mozzarella cheese and bread.

Normally I eat a grilled cheese and then wish I could eat five more. After just one of these I was so satisfied! Its gooey and crunchy like our favorite comfort food but still has such hearty and healthy ingredients.

Along with these I tried my hand at Sweet Potato Chips

Now this was awfully difficult as I had no mandolin slicer and only one hand, but I persevered. Since I didn’t have all the spices listed in the given recipe, I used cinnamon, chili, and salt to spice my chips. It was delicious. I suggest trying both seasonings if you have enough!

Pair that with some split pea soup and I found myself enjoying the perfect meal for a blustery day.

I also experimented with a Butterbeer Latte that night. I’ve wanted to make Butterbeer ever since the Harry Potter characters went to The Three Broomsticks. I didn’t love this recipe, although my boyfriend did. I’d like to find one that is slightly alcoholic as it is in the movie. I might avoid lattes from here on.

XOXO

*Pictures here are from original recipe sites*

One thought on “Im Back, with Goodies!

Leave a Reply

