Coral and Blue: The Bedroom Makeover

I have been scrambling to find a new project to dive head first in so I can ignore life for a while. I came home from work last night with the perfect solution. My parents have finally committed to redoing my bedroom and allowed me to take the reigns! Mom came home from New Jersey with a new bed, so we decided to take this opportunity to give me a big-girl space of my own that can also function as a guest room.

Here is what were working with:

Mismatched pillows and artwork clutter this tiny space.

Mismatched pillows and artwork clutter this tiny space.

This room just has no personality or a little too many!

This room just has no personality or a little too many!

The space is so cluttered, I can't wait to expose its potential!

The set-in shelf is a neat feature that hasn’t been explored yet.

The plan?

Paint the wood paneling white, create the illusion of more space, make the trim and shelving pop, and give me a comfy, inspiring place while I’m home.

I went to JoAnne’s to pick a fabric to reupholster my hamper with and use inspiration for the rest of the room.

This teal and blue chevron fabric will serve as inspiration for some accent colors in the soon-to-be white room.

This teal and blue chevron fabric will serve as inspiration for some accent colors in the soon-to-be white room.

My plan is to go white, white, white with teal, blue, and coral accents. Mom loves the beachy cottage feel and I love simple color schemes with dramatic pops of color and pattern, so this way we will both be happy.

I am beyond excited for this project and can’t wait to share every step of the journey with you!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

