Happy Birthday Dad

Today is my birthday–it is also my dad’s birthday!

I recently watched a video about the science of happiness. The video explained those who take the time to say thank you to role models and loved ones experience a significant increase in happiness levels. As I thought about the past year, I thought not only do I love the idea of being happier but I have some serious thank-you’s to hand out. One of the biggest ones goes to my dad. You’ve probably seen those cliche Instagram quotes about a dad being a son’s first hero and a daughter’s first love, smiling and rolling your eyes at the same time? Ugh yeah they’re awful right? Yes they are but I also can’t deny I find them touching. I am fully aware I may never find my prince charming because I met the man of my dreams 20 years ago today. So, I wanted to do something a little fun for his birthday and to say thank you for being my best friend and knight in shining armor for the last 20 years.

Happy Birthday Dad!

Leave a Reply

